The five traditional senses in Kala:

sato – sense; perceive; be aware of; detect

anya – sight; vision
anu – hearing; audition
suha – taste; gustation
ampu – smell; olfaction
mato – touch; somatosensation

A few others:

uetsa – Balance, equilibrioception, or vestibular sense
etsasato – Thermoception [sense of heat and the absence of heat (cold)]
tsuesato – Proprioception, the kinesthetic sense
umua – Nociception (physiological pain)


One thought on “Sato

Comments are closed.